‘Cause I Didn’t Want to Take the Washboard to the Pond

5-9-08

We got a washer and a dryer today! Since our realtor admitted it was his fault that he didn’t include the washer and dryer in the final offer he found us some replacements. He happened to know a friend who had bought a new washer and dryer but hadn’t yet gotten rid of their old ones. He was able to get the pair for $200 and gave them to us as a housewarming gift. The only catch was Flannel Man had to get pick them up. I printed off a detailed map with directions and even printed out a picture of their house from Google’s street view but he still got lost. I was at work when I got the call.

“Honey, I’m lost.”
“Well, where are you?”
“I just saw a street sign for Mandrake Road.”
*franticly googling Mandrake Road*
“What?! You’re in Madison when you’re supposed to be in DeForest!”
“Yeah, I thought I recognized this street. I used to drive this way to school.”
*smacks head against desk*

 

 

0 Responses to “‘Cause I Didn’t Want to Take the Washboard to the Pond”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

This is the story of two twenty something newlyweds who are learning to adjust to life in their first house, a 1973 fixer-upper.
DIY Savings

