Apple Bloosoms

In the last three weeks since we bought the house the apple tree down by the garden has bloomed and is now in full bloom. I love walking down there to smell the wonderful scent it gives off and to take pictures of course. I don’t think I can take enough pictures of this tree. I just can’t grasp the full beauty of it in a photo. I need a real photographer like Carrie to come take some pictures.

 

Here is a photo timeline of the apple tree since we moved in:

 

The last one is my favorite because of the beautiful bokeh.

 

 

1 Response to “Apple Bloosoms”


  1. 1 carrie May 25, 2008 at 1:11 am

    Thanks for the compliment, but I think your photographs are lovely! I’m so glad that you’re finding such treasures at your new home. 🙂 I really like how the blossoms almost look like snow… sort of a blending of the seasons.

    And yes, the bokeh on that last one is fabulous! Yummy.


Leave a Reply

This is the story of two twenty something newlyweds who are learning to adjust to life in their first house, a 1973 fixer-upper.
DIY Savings

