Hey Hun, we have more than moths in our kitchen

Don’t tell Flannel Man I told you this but if there’s any creepy, crawly thing he’s afraid of it’s spiders. I’m usually the one who has to kill them.

Well when I went into the kitchen tonight I saw this big guy:

 

He was bigger than a quarter and just hanging out above the refrigerator. Maybe he eats the pantry moths we’ve been dealing with and is coming out looking for food since we’ve finally killed all the moths. Hey, I can dream can’t I? Don’t worry hun, I took care of him while you were at work.

 

 

5 Responses to “Hey Hun, we have more than moths in our kitchen”


  1. 1 Alyssa May 31, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Thanks for popping over at my blog! I just spent the last 1/2 hour catching up with your posts (and now I’m all itchy thanks to the pantry moths, tent catapillars & giant spider). You guys are doing a great job so far. This place has great potential!

  2. 2 hookedonhouses June 2, 2008 at 12:52 am

    You know you’re a blogger when you stop to take a photo of a spider before killing it. Too funny. (I would do the same thing, I’m sure.)

    I can’t wait to see what you do with your new place. It looks like it can be a great family home with some TLC. I love all the big windows, and the screened porch. Amazing how much better it looks already with the new roof!

    Good luck! I’ll be back to see how you’re coming along with your summer to-do list. -Julia 🙂

  3. 3 Robin June 3, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Thanks for stopping by Julia and Alyssa! Yeah, I’m definitely a blogger for taking spider pictures. : )

    Julia, we might actually be converting the screened in porch back into a regular porch but everyone thinks we’re crazy. We really think it would help the curb appeal and it wouldn’t confuse people looking for the front door like it does now. Plus, it faces the street and makes a big part of the kitchen unusable with the patio door there. We haven’t used it yet but we’ll see if the bugs are really bad outside maybe we’ll keep it.

  4. 4 becoming-home June 4, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    Ugh, we have lots of little spiders in our kitchen too, specially at this time of year.. but I’m definitely not you, I usually make Jeff get rid of them! 😉


  1. 1 Odds & Ends « 3 acres & 3000 square feet Trackback on June 24, 2008 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

This is the story of two twenty something newlyweds who are learning to adjust to life in their first house, a 1973 fixer-upper.
DIY Savings

