Snow Day!

With 16″ of snow in a 24 hour period and 30 mph winds Flannel Man & I stayed home today. Our area had a blizzard warning for today. A blizzard warning?! I didn’t know they even had those! Here’s what I woke up to:

Knowing a bad storm was coming I brought some work home with me but I was still able to enjoy some time outside with Sophie. She normally doesn’t like snow but seemed to have a great time in her new fenced yard hoping around like a bunny. And for the first time ever on this blog videos:

 

 

Because it was snowing so hard I was afraid to bring out my DSLR but I still got some fun action shots with our point and shoot:

 

Winter seems to have come overnight!

6 Responses to “Snow Day!”


  1. 1 Kate December 10, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    OMG love the videos! Sophie is too cute!

  2. 2 jen December 10, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    Aww! Sophie is such a cutie! I love snow days! 🙂

  3. 3 Chris December 12, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Welcome to Wisconsin. I take it you are closer to the Madison area. We got “only” a foot here in the northwoods.

  4. 5 Chris December 13, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    Not necessarily. You guys have been getting it all the past few years. I’m thinking this move to the northwoods was a good idea! This is the first year in six I have actually got enough snow to pull out my snowshoes and only because it drifted.

    Two years ago Madison got hit so bad that cars were stranded on the highway overnight. Nope, you guys are Old Man Winter’s target for the past few, LOL. Enjoy it! Folks up here would kill for it.

  5. 6 Aleksandra December 3, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    I love your dog! Sophie is so adorable!

    aleksandra
    follow our foster: loveandaleash.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

This is the story of two twenty something newlyweds who are learning to adjust to life in their first house, a 1973 fixer-upper.
DIY Savings

